Go Back   Mitsu-Media > Vendor Forums > Prosport Gauges

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-13-2009, 07:47 PM
Prosport Gauges Prosport Gauges is offline
Mitsu-Media Vendor
iTrader: (0)

 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Posts: 120
Default Prosport Gauges releases 45mm gauges

Check it out we no carry the full line of 45mm Gauges.


http://prosportgauges.com/45mm-gauges.aspx
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2009, 07:50 PM
DOMINIC's Avatar
DOMINIC DOMINIC is offline
Top Site Donator
iTrader: (3)



 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,766
Default

Nice!
__________________
2002 cc sb build.

http://www.expeditionportal.com/foru...-DuraMax-build
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-14-2009, 07:05 AM
Prosport Gauges Prosport Gauges is offline
Mitsu-Media Vendor
iTrader: (0)

 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Posts: 120
Default

Easily fit three across in a din panel & only 1" deep !
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-14-2009, 07:36 AM
Jims-4's Avatar
Jims-4 Jims-4 is offline
Member
iTrader: (0)
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Medford, OR- Earth
Posts: 57
Default

Very nice looking guages, unfortunately the Spek air fuel guage I bought from you guys a year ago never worked out... it is connected into your signal wire from 02 sensor, but it draws just enough to throw a cell and give a false signal to the computer,could notice it in how the car ran too! Luckily there was no damage to the engine... Emails to you got responses that didnt fix anything, but you finally just ignored me altogether.. Now I have another failed purchase collecting dust in my garage, with no offer to want it back.. Now I'm going with another brand name with proven results... sorry! Jim- Srt owner
__________________
11s come at a price...
But worth every cent!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-14-2009, 08:45 AM
95TSIAWD$'s Avatar
95TSIAWD$ 95TSIAWD$ is offline
Mitsu-Media Vendor
iTrader: (13)


 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Colonial Heights, VA
Posts: 6,084
Send a message via AIM to 95TSIAWD$
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jims-4 View Post
Very nice looking guages, unfortunately the Spek air fuel guage I bought from you guys a year ago never worked out... it is connected into your signal wire from 02 sensor, but it draws just enough to throw a cell and give a false signal to the computer,could notice it in how the car ran too! Luckily there was no damage to the engine... Emails to you got responses that didnt fix anything, but you finally just ignored me altogether.. Now I have another failed purchase collecting dust in my garage, with no offer to want it back.. Now I'm going with another brand name with proven results... sorry! Jim- Srt owner
Sounds like you could have wired it in wrong. An air fuel gauge is not going to do anything for you except be a pretty lightshow. You should have gotten a wideband. There is no reason you should get a CEL unless you didn't wire it back to the ECU or something like that. I think it is due to bad wiring, even though it is pretty dick not to respond to any emails over the course of a year.
__________________
The best engine in the world is the vagina, it takes any size piston, its self lubricating, starts with 1 finger, and every 4 weeks does an oil change. It's a pity the ECU is so damn temperamental.

PM Me for Powdercoating quotes, etc
http://detectivecoating.webs.com/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-14-2009, 09:14 AM
Prosport Gauges Prosport Gauges is offline
Mitsu-Media Vendor
iTrader: (0)

 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Posts: 120
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jims-4 View Post
Very nice looking guages, unfortunately the Spek air fuel guage I bought from you guys a year ago never worked out... it is connected into your signal wire from 02 sensor, but it draws just enough to throw a cell and give a false signal to the computer,could notice it in how the car ran too! Luckily there was no damage to the engine... Emails to you got responses that didnt fix anything, but you finally just ignored me altogether.. Now I have another failed purchase collecting dust in my garage, with no offer to want it back.. Now I'm going with another brand name with proven results... sorry! Jim- Srt owner
Jim,

I think there is some confusion here..This thread is about prosport Gauges Inc. and you are saying you bought Spek gauges from us?? We do not make or carry Spek gauges so your bad experiance is being misdirected into the wrong thread/forum.
Let me know if I am wrong..

Prosport Gauges Inc.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-14-2009, 07:46 PM
Jims-4's Avatar
Jims-4 Jims-4 is offline
Member
iTrader: (0)
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Medford, OR- Earth
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 95TSIAWD$ View Post
Sounds like you could have wired it in wrong. An air fuel gauge is not going to do anything for you except be a pretty lightshow. You should have gotten a wideband. There is no reason you should get a CEL unless you didn't wire it back to the ECU or something like that. I think it is due to bad wiring, even though it is pretty dick not to respond to any emails over the course of a year.
No the wiring was done correct, they verified correct wiring to my output signal of my wideband 02 sensor back to ecu, and it is a wideband guage,.. it just pulled enough from the signal for my low voltage 02 cel to come on.... but yes my bad on the guage company that i got it from, read next post!
__________________
11s come at a price...
But worth every cent!

Last edited by Jims-4; 05-14-2009 at 08:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-14-2009, 07:54 PM
Jims-4's Avatar
Jims-4 Jims-4 is offline
Member
iTrader: (0)
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Medford, OR- Earth
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prosport Gauges View Post
Jim,

I think there is some confusion here..This thread is about prosport Gauges Inc. and you are saying you bought Spek gauges from us?? We do not make or carry Spek gauges so your bad experiance is being misdirected into the wrong thread/forum.
Let me know if I am wrong..

Prosport Gauges Inc.
Yeah, you were right, went and dug up my receipt, and definately 'my bad', the guage I got was from 'PROPARTS' guages so I apologize for my error,... I'm still quite pissed,.. I have bought parts that did not measure up to my standards, and the price paid... I will look into your stuff, and perhaps you can redeem my current impression of some companies! Again sorry for my mistake,..... as for people on MM beware of the 'other company' PROPARTS guages, they did not stand behind their product!
__________________
11s come at a price...
But worth every cent!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-12-2009, 10:23 AM
Prosport Gauges Prosport Gauges is offline
Mitsu-Media Vendor
iTrader: (0)

 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Posts: 120
Default

well let us know if you need anything as we do offer the best customer service in the industry. You can call us 727-572-9011 M-F 9-5 est., email: sales@prosportgauges.com, Pm us, stop in our office, send smoke signals... we are always here for you.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-12-2009, 11:02 AM
Siclanevo's Avatar
Siclanevo Siclanevo is offline
Mitsu-Media Vendor
iTrader: (2)

 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Eastern Shore, MD
Posts: 1,203
Send a message via AIM to Siclanevo Send a message via Yahoo to Siclanevo
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jims-4 View Post
No the wiring was done correct, they verified correct wiring to my output signal of my wideband 02 sensor back to ecu, and it is a wideband guage,.. it just pulled enough from the signal for my low voltage 02 cel to come on.... but yes my bad on the guage company that i got it from, read next post!
Just to clarify you say you bought a wideband gauge that taps into a 02 sensor hooked to the ecu of your car?????

If this is so it was not wideband every wideband i have seen comes with its own wideband 02 sensor and bung to install and it doesn't connect to your ecu in anyway unless your running a AEM EMS with a AEM wideband..... If i screwed up with install on my wideband it would not effect my car but only the gauge itself since it is its own system only uses positive and negative from any 12 source that comes on when the car is started. I think you purchased a narrowband AFR or you got screwed by the place you bought it from.


Sorry for highjacking!

WOOHOO mini gauges!
__________________

LB Design & Performance- Owner/Designer
LED tag light sale thread http://www.mitsu-media.com/showthread.php?t=12499
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.