Go Back   Mitsu-Media > Vendor Forums > Prosport Gauges

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 05-02-2011, 11:24 AM
Carlz0r's Avatar
Carlz0r Carlz0r is offline
Lifetime VIP
iTrader: (0)

 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 275
Visit Carlz0r's Facebook
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prosport Gauges View Post
we are expecting the EVO boost in about 20 days. sorry for the delay

Ryan
No worries, just got an email from you guys as well about that. I'm sure my Magnus intake is going to take far longer than that to ship haha.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09-21-2011, 07:34 AM
Prosport Gauges Prosport Gauges is offline
Mitsu-Media Vendor
iTrader: (0)

 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Posts: 120
Default

OK, we do have the evo gauges in stock now...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 03-19-2012, 02:10 AM
Hortanica Hortanica is offline
Senior Member
iTrader: (0)
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 119
Default

i was gonna pm this, but i figured id put it here incase someone else needs to order a replacement in the future.

i bought the evo gauges (and love em) but i broke the oil pressure sending unit and need to order a replacement. the 2 on your site, ones 0-100psi and the other is 0-150psi. the one i got with the gauge is identical, and shows the same 3-160ohm markings, and looks nothing like the one for the 'premium' gauges (0-150psi)

so my questions, which one do i need? and was i given the wrong sending unit in the first place since it says its only gonna do 0-100psi meaning my oil pressures were not where they said they were (would be a relief to me if you said i got the wrong sending unit lol)
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 03-19-2012, 09:17 PM
Seven3Lee's Avatar
Seven3Lee Seven3Lee is offline
Lifetime VIP
iTrader: (0)
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Mount Juliet, TN
Posts: 145
Default

Hmmm... That blue might look nice with the blue Evo.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 03-20-2012, 01:25 PM
Prosport Gauges Prosport Gauges is offline
Mitsu-Media Vendor
iTrader: (0)

 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Posts: 120
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hortanica View Post
i was gonna pm this, but i figured id put it here incase someone else needs to order a replacement in the future.

i bought the evo gauges (and love em) but i broke the oil pressure sending unit and need to order a replacement. the 2 on your site, ones 0-100psi and the other is 0-150psi. the one i got with the gauge is identical, and shows the same 3-160ohm markings, and looks nothing like the one for the 'premium' gauges (0-150psi)

so my questions, which one do i need? and was i given the wrong sending unit in the first place since it says its only gonna do 0-100psi meaning my oil pressures were not where they said they were (would be a relief to me if you said i got the wrong sending unit lol)
Hmm.. that original listing for those OP senders was for our performance series gauges which went to 100 psi. so to keep it simple we listed them as such but you are correct now it is confusing as the Gold performance sender is the correct one to work with your EVO gauge. The premium sender will NOT work with digital or performance series gauges.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 03-20-2012, 11:55 PM
Hortanica Hortanica is offline
Senior Member
iTrader: (0)
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prosport Gauges View Post
Hmm.. that original listing for those OP senders was for our performance series gauges which went to 100 psi. so to keep it simple we listed them as such but you are correct now it is confusing as the Gold performance sender is the correct one to work with your EVO gauge. The premium sender will NOT work with digital or performance series gauges.
awesome, thank you very much! after looking at my sending unit again, and the site it does say 0-10bar too...completely missed that lol. ill be ordering one when i get back a long with a few more gauges for another build. thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 03-22-2012, 08:02 PM
Carlz0r's Avatar
Carlz0r Carlz0r is offline
Lifetime VIP
iTrader: (0)

 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 275
Visit Carlz0r's Facebook
Default

Forgot to post these up, here are my evo gauges installed:


__________________
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 03-23-2012, 07:01 AM
Prosport Gauges Prosport Gauges is offline
Mitsu-Media Vendor
iTrader: (0)

 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Posts: 120
Default

Nice, now hook up the senders...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 03-23-2012, 08:09 AM
Carlz0r's Avatar
Carlz0r Carlz0r is offline
Lifetime VIP
iTrader: (0)

 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 275
Visit Carlz0r's Facebook
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prosport Gauges View Post
Nice, now hook up the senders...
The motor wasn't even in when that picture was taken haha
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 03-23-2012, 08:36 AM
Prosport Gauges Prosport Gauges is offline
Mitsu-Media Vendor
iTrader: (0)

 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Posts: 120
Default

Then it would hard to install the senders...
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
evo series gauges, prosport gauges

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.